Bank Holidays

Thank you for your booking. Please check to see if your booking is affected by a bank holiday (a bank holiday is a one day national holiday). Please note that on bank holidays there are no classes. To replace classes we offer the option of joining a teacher-led excursion (transport not included). Any missed individual classes will be taught on another day. When the national holiday is on a Monday, students arriving will have their induction on the Tuesday.

  • Relevant United Kingdom bank holidays in 2017 are:


Friday 14 April (Good Friday)
Monday 17 April (Easter Monday)
Monday 1 May (Early May Bank Holiday)
Monday 29 May (Spring Bank Holiday)
Monday 28 August (August Bank Holiday)

  • Christmas break 2017 – 2018

English in Margate is closed from Monday 18 December 2017 until Monday 1 January 2018. The school reopens on Tuesday 2 January 2018. No teacher-led excursions are offered during this time.

  • Relevant United Kingdom bank holidays in 2018 are:


Friday 30 March (Good Friday)
Monday 2 April (Easter Monday)
Monday 7 May (Early May Bank Holiday)
Monday 28 May (Spring Bank Holiday)
Monday 27 August (August Bank Holiday)

Website by Isle.

Get in Touch

Got a quick question or would like further information?

Brochure Download

Download our current Brochure and Pricelist

Our brochure is also available in a number of alternative languages

Login